Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

This weeks photo challenge is Nostalgic.

When I saw this weeks photo challenge, it reminded me of memory. A form in photography which I love capturing. Photographs are memories. Well a form of memories which spark the past and allow you to revisit the times where you had fun and laughter.

brighton pier

I took this photo very recently on my iPhone. The quality isn’t brilliant, yet the ferris wheel symbolises the conventional memory similar to the wordpress challenge photo. The wheel was captured on the Brighton Pier, whilst driving past. The sun was shining and it was a very hot day. A day which I will always remember  as I recieved my very first award the ‘Festival Prize’ for my Documentary ‘Struggle with Life & Race against Time’ at the Brighton Youth Film Festival. A grateful memory now captured.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgic

  1. Nice image! I watched “Struggle with Life & Race against Time”; very inspiring it is. A well shot documentary style film. No wonder it got you an award!

    • Thank you Uday. Really glad you liked the film, thank you for the kind words! I’m so thankful to everyone! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

